Brands Hatch Indy 12 September 2020

Round sponsored by:

One of the world's most iconic sporting venues, Brands Hatch continues to host some of motorsport's most prestigious events, on both two and four wheels.

Brands Hatch boasts a history almost unrivalled by any other circuit. Racing has taken place at the venue since 1926, when grass track racing took place on an anti-clockwise layout, before the direction of the circuit was switched in 1954.

Countless legendary competitors have competed at the circuit in the decades since; Stirling Moss, Jim Clark, Barry Sheene, Jack Brabham, Ayrton Senna, Jenson Button, Carl Fogarty and Lewis Hamilton are among those to have raced and won at Brands Hatch.

Nigel Mansell famously claimed his first Grand Prix victory here, also winning the final F1 World Championship race to be held at Brands Hatch in 1986. The circuit then became the spiritual home of the World Superbike Championship in the 1990s and 2000s, attracting tens of thousands of fans, many of whom were following Fogarty as he took a stranglehold on the series, with his double win in 1995 delighting the home crowd. The stands were full again when the circuit hosted the first A1 Grand Prix in 2005.

Brands Hatch continues to make history, with the Road Cycling events at the 2012 Paralympic Games based at the Kent circuit proving a huge success, with Alex Zanardi's performances voted as the number one moment of the 2012 Paralympic Games by the International Paralympic Committee.

Brands Hatch's unique combination of dips, cambers, fearsome corners and hills means it is still one of the world's favourite racing circuits, and continues to go from strength to strength.

Elise Trophy was launched at Brands Hatch on the Indy circuit in 2007, while the series first raced on the full GP track in 2008 in front of 70,000 spectators on the A1 Grand Prix bill.

MSV, the parent company of MSVR who run the MSVR Elise Trophy, own Cadwell Park.

» Circuit Website

Event Information & Entry List

Entry List (provisional):



03 Marco Anastasi – Elise S2 # 51 Axel Van Nederveen – Elise S2 04 Matthias Radestock – Elise S3
05 Jon Packer – Exige S2 53 Chris Mayhew – Elise S2 08 Steve Lake – Elise S3
07 Graeme Cessford – Elise S1 58 Mark Bithrey – Elise S1 # 10 Tim Stracey – Elise S3 #
08 John Atherton – Elise S1 63 Paul Baker – Elise S1 21 Dave Carr – Elise S3
09 David Alexander – Elise S1 # 65 John LaMaster – Elise S2 135R # 33 Bailey Edwards – Elise Cup R
13 Will Price – Elise S1 # 65 Adriano Medeiros – Elise S2 135R # 34 Mick Edwards – Elise Cup R
16 Graeme Foley – Elise S2 66 Steve Summers – Elise S1
25 Mark Richardson – Elise S2 # 72 Dan Plant – Elise S2
32 Mike Rayner – Elise S1 78 Danny Winstanley – Elise S1
44 Simon Walsh – Elise S2 # 92 Craig Denman – Elise S1 #
47 Maurizio Sciglio – Elise S2 # 97 Andrew Dolan – Elise S1 #