Donington Park National 7 April 2019

Round sponsored by:

Donington Park is the oldest motorsport circuit in the UK still in operation. Originally part of the Donington Hall estate, it was first used for motorsport on Whit Monday in 1931 on the narrow lanes that formed the access roads of the hall. The track was widened in 1933, made permanent and became a venue for Grand Prix car racing, with the final pre-war races featuring the legendary Auto Union Silver Arrows driven by Bernd Rosemeyer and Tazio Nuvolari.

The circuit was closed at the outbreak of World War II, and was requisitioned by the Ministry of Defence to be used as a military vehicle depot. The land was purchased by businessman Tom Wheatcroft in 1971 who rebuilt the circuit and established the famous Grand Prix Collection at the site.

Racing returned in 1977 and the circuit quickly became one of Europe's premier venues. With the addition of the Melbourne Loop section in 1985 came Grand Prix motorcycle racing with the first World Championship Grand Prix event in 1987. Eventually becoming known as MotoGP, Donington was the host venue for 23 years, and was also the location for the debut round of World Superbikes in 1988, an event still held at the circuit today. One of the most famous events at the restored circuit was the 1993 European Formula One Grand Prix, which was dominated by Ayrton Senna and featured the legendary opening lap, still described by many as the best in F1's history.

The Elise Trophy visited Donington in it’s very first season on the 2nd September 2007. No fewer than 36 cars lined up for the newly formed championship on a historic day that saw Ex-Lotus F1 driver Martin Donnelly race a Lotus again for the first time since his horrific accident in Jerez racing the car of series organiser Paul Golding. Martin went on to take the Production class win that day from Gavin Kirby while he won race 2 outright. Andrew Walsh won the first Elise Trophy race that day in his Class C car while Steve Williams was runner up in his Class B Elise.

MSV, the parent company of MSVR who run the MSVR Elise Trophy acquired Donington Park circuit in 2017.

» Circuit Website

Event Information & Entry List

Tickets: Click Here

Timetable: Click Here | Paddock: Click Here – MSVR Elise Trophy will be based in the garages

Supplementary Regulations: Click Here | Final Instructions: Click Here

Entry List (provisional):

02 Chris Marks – Elise Cup R (RRR SP) 37 Mark Yates – Elise Cup R
07 Barry Strong – Elise S2 (RRR SP) 47 Alex Ball – Elise S2 (RRR SP)
08 John Atherton – Elise S1 (RRR SP) 51 Axel Van Nederveen – Elise S2 (RRR)
10 Tim Stracey – Elise S3 (RRR SP) 53 Chris Mayhew – Elise S2 (RRR SP)
11 Jason McInulty – Elise Cup R (RRR) 55 Simon Walsh – Elise S2 (RRR SP)
13 Will Price – Elise S1 (RRR SP) 56 Chris Thirkettle – Elise S2 (RRR)
17 Danny Holland – Elise S1 (RRR SP) 58 Mark Bithrey – Elise S1 (RRR)
19 John Engelborghs – Exige S2 (RRR) 63 Paul Baker – Elise S1 (SP)
20 Dave Carr – Elise S2 (RRR) 65 John LaMaster – Elise S2 135R (RRR SP)
26 Mark Richardson – Elise S1 (RRR SP) 77 Teddy Clark – Elise S2 (SP)
27 Mackenzie Walker – Elise S2 (RRR) 88 Ade Wootton – Exige S2 (RRR)